19 March, 2018

The Ultimate Cuba Travel Guide By Talek Nantes Cover Reveal!

Don't just travel to Cuba, experience Cuba like a local: The Ultimate Cuba Travel Guide
By Talek Nantes

Genre: Nonfiction, Travel guide

Want to experience Cuba like a local? This is the guidebook for you.
Talek Nantes, Cuban-American author and founder of the travel blog,
TravelswithTalek.com, has traveled to Cuba numerous times.
Her detailed explanations will guide you through all aspects of
travel to Cuba and help you make the most of your time while in
this unique and culturally fascinating country. 

Talek’s passion for Cuba is evident in every information-packed chapter

from the classic Havana itineraries you cannot miss to the little-known
gems pulsating under the radar in hidden Havana. Visit colonial military forts in Cuba’s
eastern capital, Santiago de Cuba. Experience Cuba’s spectacular biospheres and animal
preserves. Explore the French-influenced cities of central Cuba with their graceful
architecture reminiscent of southern France. Sail the calm waters of underground rivers.
Take salsa lessons, learn Spanish, cook a Cuban meal. It’s all here. 

Beyond a mere directory of attractions, this guidebook delves into the
history of Cuba from the pre-colonial days through the present. Special
focus is given to understanding Cuba’s fight for independence from Spain and
the Cuban revolution of 1959 along with its key participants. 

This guidebook is packed with useful information, facts, and actionable tips:
•Updated guidelines on travel to Cuba for U.S. citizens.
•All you need to know about currency conversion.
•How to locate and reserve the ideal accommodation in any city.
•How to save money and travel comfortably anywhere within Cuba.
•Where and what to eat in Cuba from street food to top cuisine. 
•Highlights of the major Cuban cities from Havana to Santiago.
•Walking maps of the key Havana neighborhoods. 
* Directory of restaurants, galleries, attractions and music and dance venues in all key cities. 
* Current scams and how to avoid them.
* Budgeting for your Cuba trip
* Over 60 full-color photographs 

In addition to key tips and advice, this guidebook provides cultural insight gleaned
from conversations with local Cubans from the bici-taxi driver to the attendant at a
cemetery gate. Explore places and topics tourists rarely see like religious Afro-Cuban
dance performances, the hottest jazz clubs in Havana, remarkable art museums and
stunning natural beauty. 

This extensive guidebook will save you time and money and help you truly experience
Cuba like a local. 

About the Author
Talek Nantes is an author, travel consultant and founder of the travel blog,
www.travelswithtalek.com. She is a passionate travel enthusiast and enjoys sharing
her travel experiences with others. In her blog, Talek shares information on unique
destinations and provides actionable travel tips and advice to help travelers make
the most of their time away from home. Her focus is on cultural immersion and
interaction with local people to help travelers create their own unique travel experiences.
Her work has appeared in several publications. 

Talek’s personal and professional background have led her to travel to over 100 countries.
She has lived and worked throughout the world and speaks several languages.
Talek is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and lives with her husband in
New York City and Miami.

15 March, 2018

A First Look at The Last King by Katee Robert! With Giveaway!

Ultra wealthy and super powerful, the King family is like royalty in
Texas. But who will keep the throne? New York Times bestselling
author Katee Robert introduces a red-hot new series.

 Pre-order THE LAST KING and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get a sneak peek excerpt and enter the giveaway for one of five (5) print copies of THE LAST KING!

Title: The Last King
Author: Katee Robert
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 3, 2018
Publisher: Forever
Series: The Kings
Page Count: 336 pages
Format: Digital
ISBN: 978-1455597109


Beckett King just inherited his father's fortune, his company-and all his enemies. If he's going to stay
on top, he needs someone he can trust beside him. And though they've been rivals for years, there's
no one he trusts more than Samara Mallick.

The rebel. That's how Samara has always thought of Beckett. And he's absolutely living up to his
unpredictable ways when he strides into her office and asks for help. She can't help wondering if
it's a legit request or just a ploy to get her into bed. Not that she'd mind either one. After all, she
likes to live on the edge too.

But soon the threats to the King empire are mounting, and the two find family secrets darker than
they ever imagined and dangerous enough to get them both killed.

Praise for The Last King:

“Top Pick! Beckett and Samara are a fantastic, modern couple. They clash in the boardroom and
the bedroom, are total equals, and their bring-it-on spirit makes every interaction lively and exciting
— whether clothes are on or off. ... The heart of this romance is the development of trust between
Beckett and Samara, and Robert expertly unfolds it, revealing the emotional connection on both
sides under the flash and fire of their irresistible chemistry. 4 1/2 stars.”—RT Book Reviews

Available at:  

Enter to win one of five (5) print copies of THE LAST KING!

ENTER HERE http://bit.ly/2DmFQb8

The Last King Excerpt
Copyright © 2018 Katee Robert
What were you thinking about just then?” His gaze fell to her mouth. “Never mind. You don’t
have to tell me. It’s written all over your face.”
She licked her lips as he stepped closer, as he backed her against the wall and bracketed
her in with his hands on either side of her head. He felt bigger in this position, as if his
shoulders could block out the very sun. You have to get him to back off. You’re too close.
She leaned against the wall, the move arching her back just a little. Beckett’s gaze dropped
to where her breasts pressed against her blouse, and he dragged in an unsteady breath.
As if he was using every ounce of willpower not to touch her. He dragged his eyes up to
meet hers. “You were thinking about that night.”
She could deny it, but it would be pointless. “Yeah.”
Slowly, oh so slowly, he moved one hand to sift his fingers through her hair. When she
didn’t immediately answer, he leaned closer yet. “I think about it, too.” He trailed his fingers
through her hair until he reached her shoulder and his thumb dipped beneath the fabric of
her shirt. “All the fucking time.” He dropped his hand farther, the tips of his fingers tracing over
her breast in a touch so light she was half sure she imagined it.
Might have convinced herself she imagined it if her entire body wasn’t tuned to his in that
Touch me.
As if reading her thoughts, he shifted closer, his leg sliding between hers. The move forced
her skirt up as she spread her legs to accommodate his thigh. Higher and higher until he was
firmly pressed against her clit. It throbbed in time with her heartbeat, and it was everything
she could do not to rub on his thigh like a mindless version of herself.
She felt mindless. Samara gave up her determination not to touch him. She couldn’t wrap
her legs around his waist because of her damn skirt, but she ran her hands up his chest.
“We can’t.”
“I know.” But he didn’t stop. He slid his hands down to her ass, urging her to grind against
his thigh. Slowly, so incredibly slowly, as if he had all the time in the world. He dragged
his mouth over her collarbone, the faint rasp of whiskers drawing a whimper from her lips.
Samara dug her fingers into his hair, and he went still. Waiting. She pulled him up and took
his mouth the way she’d wanted to since she’d snuck out of that hotel room six months before.
She flicked his tongue with hers, teasing him even as he resumed the delicious movement
between them again. Yes, yes, do that, don’t stop.
Beckett let her have control for all of two seconds, and then he deepened the kiss, pressing
her more firmly against the wall. He took with his mouth even as he gave with his body,
hitching her higher until her toes barely touched the floor and she was completely at his mercy.
Pleasure sparked through her, and she kissed him harder. It wasn’t enough, might never be
enough, but she couldn’t stop.
Not when she knew that, as good as this was, what came next was even better.

About Katee Robert
New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at
her grandpa’s knee. Her 2015 title, The Marriage Contract, was a RITA finalist, and RT Book
Reviews named it 'a compulsively readable book with just the right amount of suspense and tension."  
When not writing sexy contemporary and romantic suspense, she spends her time playing imaginary
games with her children, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the
inevitable zombie apocalypse. 

Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter| GoodReads | Instagram

Book Blast - Murder on Saint Patrick’s Day (A Ridgeway Rescue Mystery Book 3) by P. Creeden

Ridgeway Rescue Mysteries can be read in 1-2 hours. Perfect for when you're waiting for an appointment or just want a fast read. Don't miss out on this quick, clean, cozy mystery that will keep you guessing until the end! It's St. Patrick's Day and 20-year-old Emma Wright is working hard at training five-month-old Molly, her foster puppy, to become a therapy dog. But her training coach and neighbor gets an emergency call, cutting the lesson short, and Emma volunteers to pick up her daughter at a St. Patrick's Day concert in town. When Emma arrives, the concert has just finished up, and the teenage girls are visiting with the band. Then the lead singer stumbles and falls to the ground, dead. Emma becomes the only level head in the crowd and calls for help. When the Sheriff and Colby arrive, they investigate it as a potential accident. But Emma finds subtle clues that something more sinister is going on. Did the leader of the band die in an accident, or was it murder? 

Get it on Amazon (also in Kindle Unlimited) P. Creeden

Pauline Creeden

P. Creeden is a horse trainer from Virginia, but writing is her therapy. In her fiction, she creates worlds that are both familiar and strange, often pulling the veil between dimensions. She becomes the main character in each of her stories, and because she has ADD, she will get bored if she pretends to be one person for too long.   

Follow Pauline Creeden: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter 

23 February, 2018

Enter to win one of five (5) ebook copies of Make Me Want!

Have you Pre-ordered MAKE ME WANT Yet?

In MAKE ME WANT, Lucy a bold and confident lawyer seeks the help of her good
friend Gideon to reawaken her passion in the bedroom. Fans of Her Naughty Holiday
by Tiffany Reisz or Expecting a Royal Scandal by Caitlin Crews will want to one-click
this sizzling matchmaker romance.

Pre-order MAKE ME WANT and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads!
Then keep reading to get a sneak peek excerpt
and enter the giveaway for one of five (5) eBook copies of MAKE ME WANT!

Title: Make Me Want
Author: Katee Robert
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 1, 2018
Publisher: Harlequin Dare
Series: Make Me
Page Count: 159 pages
Format: Digital

Sexy. Passionate. Bold. Discover Harlequin DARE, a new line of fun, edgy and sexually
explicit romances for the fearless female.

Praise for MAKE ME WANT:

“Dare is Harlequin’s hottest line yet. Every book should come with a free fan.
I dare you to try them!”—Tiffany Reisz, international bestselling author

“I want everything.”

She’s taking control. And it’s driving him wild!

Lucy Baudin’s ex did a number on her self-esteem, but it’s time for her to regain control.
In her job as a lawyer she’s bold, confident. But in the bedroom she needs inspiration to reawaken
her inner seductress. Asking her friend Gideon Novak for help seems wrong…yet so deliciously right! 

Available at:  

Enter to win one of five (5) ebook copies of MAKE ME WANT!

Direct link: http://bit.ly/2omCnnI

08 January, 2018

Down to No Good by Earl Javorsky Book Tour and Giveaway!

Down to No Good by Earl Javorsky

on Tour October 30, 2017 - January 6, 2018


Private investigator Charlie Miner, freshly revived from his own murder, gets a call from Homicide Detective Dave Putnam. Self-styled “psychic to the stars” Tamara Gale has given crucial information about three murders, and the brass thinks it makes the Department look bad. Dave wants Charlie to help figure out the angle, since he has first-hand experience with the inexplicable. Trouble is, Charlie, just weeks after his full-death experience, once again has severe cognitive problems and may get them both killed.
Earl Javorsky’s DOWN TO NO GOOD is wildly original, wildly energetic, wildly funny – it’s just straight up wild, and I mean that in the best possible way.
– Lou Berney, Edgar Award-winning author of THE LONG AND FARAWAY GONE

It's a shame you missed Down Solo:

“Earl Javorsky’s bold and unusual Down Solo blends the mysterious and the supernatural boldly and successfully. The novel is strong and haunting, a wonderful debut.”
– T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times bestselling author of Full Measure and The Famous and the Dead
– James Frey, New York Times bestselling author
“Don’t miss Earl Javorsky’s Down Solo. It’s kick-ass, man. Excellent writing. This guy is the real deal.”
– Dan Fante, author of the memoir Fante and the novel Point Doom
“Javorksy’s writing reminded me of the Carl Hiaasen novels I’d read sprawled out on the deck on one sunny Florida vacation. Perfect entertainment, with the right amount of action to keep me alert (and to keep me from snoozing myself into a sunburned state). But there’s also a deeper layer in Down Solo, which left me thinking past the final page.”
– Bibliosmiles
“Javorsky’s dark and gritty prose is leavened with just enough humor to make Down Solo a compelling story that will take readers to the outer limits of noir.”
– San Diego City Beat

Book Details:

Genre: Mystery
Published by: The Story Plant
Publication Date: October 31st 2017
Number of Pages: 224
ISBN: 1611882532 (ISBN13: 9781611882537)
Series: This is the sequel to DOWN SOLO.
Purchase Links: Amazon  | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads 

Read an excerpt:

I wake up looking down at my body, naked on a gurney at the morgue.
That’s a memory.
This has happened to me before.
I was riding my bike, working a case, high as a meteorite that doesn’t yet know it’s about to crash and burn, still happily tooling along in space, at night, wrapped in a warm blanket of summer air, Jack Daniels, and a smidgen of heroin. Some creep shot me in the temple, and I woke up hovering above my own corpse.
This time is different.
Not a gurney. Not the morgue.
A bed. My body, eyes closed, on a bed. I’ve got a bird’s-eye view, hovering like a kite, still tethered, but barely, by an invisible string.
Let’s get clear on my condition. I don’t know what it is, but I know what it is not. I am not a vampire, or a zombie, or a ghost. I’m not a thousand years old, I have no superpowers, and I’ve never been a hero. What I do have is a broken life, a broken family, and, so far, an inexplicable inoculation against dying. And a daughter I would die for—or, in this case, return to life for.
The tether reels me in. I descend toward the body, a mirror image to it, my arms at my sides, my feet slightly apart. Three bullet holes in my face—and one in my gut—are going to need some repair. At contact, I am absorbed and no longer looking down at myself but looking up at the ceiling.
I stretch my fingers, curl them into fists, and stretch them again.
“Jesus holy fucking Christ!”
I know that voice.
I turn my head. It’s awkward, after the lightness of floating, to be in the body, to know its heaviness and vulnerability. There’s a man sitting in a chair next to the bed. He’s a cop, and the first thing I think is: He knows my secret. Now he really knows it. But it’s okay, because he’s also my friend and I trust him. I have to.
“Hey, Dave, how’s it going?” My voice sounds artificial—a forced process of pushing air, modulating vibrations with my vocal cords, shaping syllables with my mouth and tongue. I make my lips grin.
Dave sits there like a stuffed panda in his rumpled white shirt and cheap black sports coat. There’s blood on his clothes. It’s in his fingernails—my blood, dried and caked on his hands. His right hand is clasped around a Heineken, which he finally tilts to his mouth and drains.
I force the body up and into a sitting position, feet on the floor. I flex my fingers a few more times, roll my shoulders, and look at Dave. For a moment, I close my eyes and leave the body, just as an experiment, and roam around the room. From over Dave’s shoulder I watch it slump back into the pillows like a marionette whose strings have been cut. Dave stands and moves toward the bed, but I slip back into the body and work my mouth and tell him it’s okay.
I sit back up and ask Dave, “Why am I naked?”
“Because you were shot full of holes and clinically dead. I brought you back to my place and cleaned you up. I took off your clothes to see how many more bullets there might be in you. Your things are right over there.” He points to a chair in the corner.
“You’re taking this pretty well.”
He shrugs. “I feel like I’m in a bad movie, but hey . . .”
“I appreciate your bringing me here.”
“I knew if I called the paramedics you’d have been sliced and diced at the coroner’s.”
“How long have I been here?”
Dave looks at his watch. “It’s noon. Call it thirty-six hours.”
“What day is it? And date?”
“Wednesday. Last day in August.”
I stand and walk to the chair to get dressed. Roaming—moving freely out of the body—is easier than this, but I’ll adjust. I have before. The gorilla-suit quality of living in the body becomes commonplace, the intentional management of operating the system, beating the heart, making the blood run in the veins, the conscious act of breathing: all of it becomes second nature.
It’s almost like being alive.
Excerpt from Down to No Good by Earl Javorsky. Copyright © 2017 by Earl Javorsky. Reproduced with permission from The Story Plant. All rights reserved.

Author Bio:

Earl Javorsky
Daniel Earl Javorsky was born in Berlin and immigrated to the US. He has been, among other things, a delivery boy, musician, product rep in the chemical entertainment industry, university music teacher, software salesman, copy editor, proofreader, and author of two previous novels, Down Solo and Trust Me.
He is the black sheep of a family of high artistic achievers.

Catch Up With Our Author On: earljavorsky.com , Goodreads , Twitter , & Facebook !

Tour Participants:

Visit the other great hosts on this tour for more great reviews, interviews, guest posts, and giveaways!  


This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Earl Javorsky and The Story Plant. There will be 1 winner of one (1) Amazon.com Gift Card and 2 winners of one (1) eBook copy of Down Solo by Earl Javorsky. The giveaway begins on October 30 and runs through January 8, 2018.
a Rafflecopter giveaway  

Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours


Pin it!


Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

The Indie View

Celticlady's News


First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank


Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter


Google+ Badge

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom


Join Smiley360

Brand Backer



Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week




Books blog

Picket Fence

Skimlinks 1